I’m Bipolar And I Know It – The Musical

Song Lyrics

When I walk on by, they be lookin’ like: Is she orright?
I feel like I’m beat
Walkin down the street like a crazy freak
Yeah!
This is how I roll
Rollercoaster life, out of control
Under the covers with my marshmallows
Get outta my head, I don’t wanna know!

Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
It works out!
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
It works out!

When I walk in the clinic, this is what I see
Everybody stops and they staring at me,
I got a high IQ
And I ain’t afraid to show it . . .
Show it, show it, show it
I’m bipolar and I know it…
I’m bipolar and I know it
Yeah

When I’m in the hall, got all those loonies around me
And when I’m at therapy, I’m in the nightmare just trying to breathe (what?)
This is how I roll,
C’mon screwballs, it’s time to blow.
We’re headed through the bars, baby, no drugs for me
No fear, don’t care, and depression grade three (what?)

Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
It works out!
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
It works out!.

When I walk in the ward, this is what I see
Everybody stops and they staring at me,
I’m out to lunch
And I ain’t afraid to show it
show it, show it, show it
I’m bipolar and I know it…
I’m bipolar and I know it

Check it out, check it out:
Giggle, giggle, giggle, giggle, giggle, yeah!
Giggle, giggle, giggle, giggle, giggle, yeah!
Giggle, giggle, giggle, giggle, giggle, yeah!
Giggle, giggle, giggle, giggle, yeah, yeah!
Do the giggle man,
I do the giggle man,
Hee Hee Hee Hee
I’m bipolar and I know it…

Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
It works out!
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
Man, look how we’re barmy (argh!)
It works out! (out, out, out, out, out, out, out)
I’m bipolar and I know it…

(Credit goes to LMFAO for the original tune: Sexy and I Know It)

;):

This entry was posted in Bipolar Disorder, Books, Depression, Music, PTSD, Self-Help, Survival and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share Your Thoughts:

